Today’s interesting tidbits

  • Star Trek gets $7 million on Thursday. I would’ve contributed to this, but, well, I was feeling a little lazy.
  • Keanu Reeves gets to be Dr. Jekyll and Mr. Hyde. I can’t wait to see how he intonates the different ‘whoa’s.
  • Images of Samuel Jackson as Nick Fury have emerged from the Iron Man 2 set. Not being much of an Ultimate’s fan, I’m not too keen on Jackson playing the part. I mean, Fury is supposed to be the calm and collected Cold War era badass. Jackson can only play Jackson. Not that I don’t enjoy a lot of angry yelling, but that’s never been what I’ve envisioned of Fury.
  • Seems Sam Worthington’s read the Green Lantern script. It seems of everyone announced in connection to the role, Sam’s the only one with the leverage to get the role on his whim. I gotta say, I wouldn’t mind him being Hal Jordan. I have to admit, though, that I don’t understand how he’s become such a hot actor (in Terminator and Cameron’s Avatar) when he was practically a nobody beforehand.
Leave a Reply

