Behold BlazBlue Beauty

It's so...blue.

It's so...blue.

BlazBlue has two very good things going for it – it’s a 2D fighter and it’s a 2D fighter made by the fellows who did Guilty Gear. So yeah, I’m looking forward to this. What I don’t like, though, are limited editions.

All they are are cheap cash grabs, with some funky pseudo-tin casing or some cardboard foil outer box or an extra disc with materials worthnegative -$3. Well, BlazBlue’s having a pretty decent deal where preordering, which I already planned on doing, will get me the LE which ain’t too shabby. What also ain’t too shabby is what you get from this LE:

  • 2-disc soundtrack with 42 songs.
  • 1 DVD with strategy and advice from top players.
  • A pretty blue box.

This is how LEs should be done – give me the extra shit at no extra cost.

4 Responses to Behold BlazBlue Beauty

  1. maximus says:

    I loved Guilty Gear and I hear this bad boy has over 40 hours of story? I still don’t understand how thats possible in a sighting game but im hells ready to find out.

  2. abi247 says:

    I was never a fan of 2D fighters. Never had the reaction times needed.

  3. Oh, how my fingers long to be blistered by this game. Guilty Gear is a game my friends played a lot of, and took me a long time to find a copy. It is a lot of fun, and the last fight always got me. I could never beat HER! You know who I am referring to.

    I will have this. Oh yes, it will be mine. I hope this offer is good in Canada as well. I’ll be visiting my before the June release date.

    • Sang says:

      I haven’t had time to go to an EB to check whether or not this extends to Canada, and I’ll be quite upset if it doesn’t.

      I’m still wondering how this is supposed to have a 20-30 hour long story mode. Are you going to just fight the same characters over and over again? I don’t know. But I still want this soooo BAD.

Leave a Reply

